Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Thoughts of a lone Tenno
23 janvier 2014

Prime and memories

Tenno 11 01

            Prime warframes and weapons are marvels of delicacy and beauty. To walk with them in Grineer ships or Corpus bases, or to hone them when we march against the Infested is to remember the white halls where linger the ghosts of the elusive orokin. Once we have worn them, mundane versions of warframes and weapons are looked at as shallow shells of what we have seen and fought with. I don't know History.

             All I know is that we are the warriors the orokin created in their own desperation to fight a terrible enemy.

            All I know is that the orokin fled the realms of normal space eons ago, and we, Tenno, fell into a deep lumber.

            The rest shall be asked to the Stalker or the Lotus themselves, but I see the mundane worlds as a devolution of their long lost glory. Maybe are there safe heavens hidden in the cold vastness of space, but now, aside from our own dojos, no place can recall the white halls in the realms of our solar system.

Tenno 11 03

            But to walk with memories of this glory from the Void is no small feat. To find parts and schematics is a quest of power and patience in and on itself, but once we have them all do we need the precious orokin cells by the tens. The amounts of orokin energy we need to craft the primes are incredible, and the rarity of those cells does not make things any easier. For now, the orbit of Mimas is the best place to find them. So we go, shifting from the deadly white halls to the grim corridors and hangar bays, where all I hear is Grineer barbaric language and their gunfire...

            They all fall before our might, but their agony doesn't make the scenery any sweeter. We know that Sargas Ruk is nearby, Never much further than 1,15 light-second away. He lurks around Thetys, Stalker knows why. I suppose that our operations around Mimas forces him to maintain a strong presence in the area; he's an artefact hunter and we are Tenno, after all.

            Whatever he does with the orokin cells, they do not belong with him. We need them to revive this orokin legacy, and, maybe, unlock the keys of our lost memories. Until now, all I've done to try recovering them has fallen to naught.

Tenno 11 04

            I don't know if I am doing it wrong or if something I am not yet aware of is to be done. When I was Volt hovering in mid-air, or soundquacking the ground under the skin of the Banshee, during the transition between moments, I had a vivid impression. I have been there before, I had done this before. When I turned myself invisible with the power of the Ash or the Loki, I could hear whispers, far beyond the reach of understanding, like old voices trying to speak with me through the immeasurable barrier of time.

            When I teleported with those two, the chink I crossed was somehow familiar. Like if I've been there before, for longer periods of time. When I was in the Frost, the cracks of my snowglobe showed brief reflections of something that wasn't there. And, when I am the Nyx, sitting idly in mid-air while absorbing all incoming fire, the deafening bubble of psychic energy makes me hear waves of timeless echoes I can't fathom to understand. All I know is that they sound older than any of us can imagine. They sound like our origins.

Tenno 11 02

            Maybe it is all a delusion, just the wandering thoughts of a lone Tenno who wants to see what he wants to believe in. I know nothing for certain, but I can't believe this is all tricks played in my mind. I know those sparks come from somewhere. I want to find out.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Thoughts of a lone Tenno
  • Here are the thoughts of a lone tenno, one among the others. The intent is a little storytelling on a weekly basis in the Warframe universe. Contributions are welcome in the comments, but censorship will meet useless stuff like a Stalker strike.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité