Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Thoughts of a lone Tenno
14 novembre 2013

In the wake of the Dilemna

big

 

            Mars has been quiet these days. The noise of the battles, invaded ships and doomed crews pushed back and forth along with the timid Corpus success unable to temper the Grineer advance, everything settled down to nothingness. Just the silence of the void. To us, little has changed. We find Grineer were we used to find Corpus when we go on a mission in the sector, but to me, the only thing that has changed is the sound of their agony.

            I remember when I rushed myself, along with a few Tenno and whole Grineer platoons or Corpus troops. Their ships all looked alike, I had the impression to do the same thing over and over again, like an endless cycle I was trapped in. I learned little to nothing in there. When the dust settled and the Corpus withdrew, the Lotus told us that we had no need to choose a pointless side in this petty skirmish those warlords considered to be a war. 

            She told us about some actions she took to take our Tenno prisoners back from Corpus claws. I might have been wrong about her. Maybe. After all, the assignments she gave us prevented us to fight other Tenno. Or maybe did she said & did all this to ease our minds. It's too early to say, but, at the end of the day, we were the winners in this conflict.

            We, the Tenno, gained huge amounts of money and schematics for gear and items to craft. All the Grineer and Corpus had to spend to try to keep us interested ended in our pockets. With all this, maybe we'll manage to grasp shards from our memories.

 

xwfgdhd

  

          I suppose the Grineer will be more arrogant than ever, and the Corpus might go wild in some ways. Alad V is likely to be very desperate now, and desperate men can do dangerous things when cornered. What he said during this skirmish war still bothers me though. I wonder what that Zanuka thing is. Despite this child's parody of a war not going his way, Alad V is a cautious man, and I suspect we will only hear about what his project does when it has reached its full force. Considering the Grineer dissected bodies I've seen throughout Corpus laboratories and the rumours I've heard about what happens to our fellow Tenno that have fallen into their hands, I fear the worst.

            It is good news the Lotus managed to pinpoint captive Tenno's location and send rescue parties. Maybe she deserves a little trust after all. I wonder what the Corpus will do next, or if the Grineer will try to push their advantage further. Not that I really care; I'm just curious. I'm nonetheless worried by the one that remained completely away from the Gravidius Dilemma. No infested tried to take advantage of this havoc or to set foot anywhere. When I think back about the infested we've been battling against in the far ends of the system, I am worried. Worried of what they could be, or what they could become. I've seen the Golem and survived Phorid, but I wouldn't be surprised to hear there are more of them in the void of the solar system, far from the ecliptic plane; waiting for the right time to do whatever is in their twisted minds.

infested boss

 

            I've heard of people who found strange coordinates in ships abandoned eons ago and taken over by the infested. I heard they followed them, and I heard of what they found there. The one called Lephantis. If the stories are true, many have fallen before him, and there seem to be several of his kind. What it is among the infested, I do not know. I hope the Lotus is trustworthy and has some insight on the matter, so she can make plans where they do not cover the hole system.

            The Corpus and the Grineer are warring empires. This we know, against this we can take actions against to prevent one from taking a significant advantage over the other. But the infested? We are not even sure to know what they are now the virus has taken over. Despite their beast-like behaviour, when they launch an assault, they do act like an organized force. I still remember the words of their great beasts crawling in my mind when we tracked down their location and put their existence to an end.

            Be it the Grineer or the Corpus hiding ships and troops on the rim of the solar system, deep in the asteroids of Kuiper's Belt, I would not worry. They can overwhelm us and destroy us. The worst that can happen is that we fail and die, or fall to the Corpus hands and end on a dissection table. But what would happen, shall the infested swarm from the darkness and swallow us all?

gdycyj

         All we can do is prepare. The infested is the only tide I can think of to force the Corpus and the Grineer to fight alongside one another, with us lurking in the shadows or in the open to fight where no one else can. Obviously, they would still try to give hell to anyone who's not their own, or flat out refuse to side with anyone and be arrogant enough to think they wield a so formidable force they could withstand alone an endless swarm of infested.

            The only ones that could survive such a thing are we, the Tenno. We could hide in our secret dojos, but what would the worlds be when we will come out? I don't want to think of this, but the world sure is grim, and it would not look brighter if the Corpus or the Grineer were to take over. Whatever her true motives, the Lotus is right: for now, balance is the only way to survive.

            Maybe our memories hold a solution, or ways where we can look for better options. Whatever it is, the only path we can follow to find out is the sword and the gun. Fighting, whoever the opponent is. Thus, we can serve the much needed balance the Lotus works towards to.

 

StoryImage
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Thoughts of a lone Tenno
  • Here are the thoughts of a lone tenno, one among the others. The intent is a little storytelling on a weekly basis in the Warframe universe. Contributions are welcome in the comments, but censorship will meet useless stuff like a Stalker strike.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité